

Community Justice & Mediation Center

YEAR	HAINES TURNER PAST RECIPIENTS	HERB KIESLING PAST RECIPIENTS
	Indiana Family Project - a joint Justice	Dellsie Boddie - with Cry of the Children &
2002	System-Mental Health Center project	Wraparound
		Amanda Davidson - Head Start parent
2003	Monroe County Racial Justice Task Force	and advocate
	Rev. Harold Taylor, ministry to jail	Monty Simonton, Middle Way
2004	inmates and the homeless	Transitional Housing Program
	Jack Harlow, advocate for improved	
	incarceration policies & volunteer for	Christine McAfee, Probation, and Beth
2005	Big Brothers Big Sisters	Krouse, Wraparound (tie)
	Vid Beldavs for work w/ New Leaf/New	
	Life and National Alliance for the	
2006	Mentally III	Brad Wilhelm, Rhinos
	Elizabeth "Lib" Buck for lifetime	
	community activities that contribute to	
2007	healing and restoration	Jill Jolliff, CASA
2008	New Leaf/New Life	Denise Lessow, Pinnacle School
	Virginia Hall, Trinity Episcopal pastor, for	Diane Hanks, Assistant Principal, Tri North
	efforts to establish homeless shelter and	Middle School, for support of mediation
2009	work with New Leaf/New Life	activities
	David White for work with New	
	Leaf/New Life. Also worked with	Monroe County CASA volunteers and Site
2010	children & RSVP	 -based "Bigs" at BB/BS (co-recipients)
		Judy Witt, Randy Bridges, Bloomington,
	Viki Thevenow & Mandy Capps, for	North & Sunrise Rotary, for work with
2011	exceptional work as Probation Officers	Teachers' Warehouse
	Amy Applegate for work with the Viola J.	
	Taliaferro Family & Children Mediation	Renee Riley, for work with students at
2012	Center	The Project School
2013	Tania Karnofsky-New Leaf, New Life	Shirley Fitzgibbons-CASA
	Larry Haywood-Community Corrections	Vanessa McClary-Kiwanis Club
2014	Advisory Board	Susie's Place
2015	Iris Kiesling – MC Commissioner	Diana Robertson, Middle Way House
2016	Chris Gaal – Monroe County Prosecutor	Nancy Lumbley - CJAM
	Flo Davis – Community Activist &	Tina Burress & Traci Mehay – Compass
2017	Volunteer	Early Learning Center
	Diane Legomsky – Community Activist &	Brittany Greiner – MC Juvenile Probation
2018	Volunteer	Dept
	Child Support Division, MC Prosecutor's	Harriet (Tarry) Curry – MC CASA
2019	Office	
2023	Annie Eakin, Purdue Extension, MC	The Honorable Judge Francine Hill
2025	Community Wellness Coordinator	

Updated 3-2024